Useless

In our world where technology advances at once inconceivable rates, the skills that were once cherished for necessity, have become somewhat of a distant memory. 

There were times when we worked the land, built our own homes with our own hands, baked our own bread, fixed our own problems and so on. Whilst our advancing technology has been such an unimaginable benefit to making life easy, I often find myself simply distracted by it. 

Distracted to a point where I wonder why I can’t build something for myself, or in a way which withholds me from more practical human pursuits. And it makes me think, what are we all going to do with our time, when there are no more jobs to be done by people. When sitting at my desk job becomes a faded reality, and there is no longer any profit to be made because all goods and services are performed by the animated inanimate. 

How do we feel about a world of steel and silicon which we move towards?

I feel somewhat useless. 

Guise. 

Tell Guise what you think...

